LTFRB UV Express, Jeepney, And Bus Routes During GCQ

  • The LTFRB has approved routes for PUVMPs, PUJs, and buses in Metro Manila.
  • For UV Express unitts, the LTFRB says they will announce the changes in routes next week.

As part of the government’s efforts to gradually restore mobility in the National Capital Region (NCR) and adjacent municipalities, the Metropolitan Manila Development Authority (MMDA) and the Land Transportation Franchising and Regulatory Board (LTFRB) reorganized the routes of public transportation to accommodate workers in Metro Manila.

LTFRB UV Express routes

The LTFRB in a memorandum said 15 routes have been approved by the government and awarded to all operators who complied with the guidelines of public utility vehicle modernization program (PUVMP). This means that you will see modern jeepneys, microbuses, and other new forms of public transportation plying the roads of Metro Manila at the moment.

“The resumption of PUJ operations in 15 routes in Metro Manila is part of our calibrated response to restore mass transportation in Metro Manila and in the adjacent provinces as we transition into new normal, taking into consideration the strict health protocols being enforced to prevent the spread of COVID-19,” LTFRB Chairman Martin Delgra III said.

(Read: DOTr Guidelines For Commuters During GCQ)

PUVMP routes in Metro Manila

Currently, there are 308 PUVMP-compliant units that are distributed to the following routes prescribed by the LTFRB:

  • Novaliches – Malinta via Paso de Blas, Bagumbayan
  • Taguig – Pasig via San Joaquin
  • Fort Bonifacio Gate 3 – Guadalupe-Market Market-ABC Loop Service
  • Pandacan – Leon Guinto
  • Quezon Avenue – LRT 5th Avenue Station
  • Cubao (Diamond) – Roces Super Palengke
  • EDSA Buendia-Mandaluyong City Hall via Jupiter
  • Rockwell, Divisoria-Gasak via H. Lopez
  • Punta-Quiapo via Sta. Ana
  • Boni Pinatubo – Stop and Shop
  • Boni Robinsons Complex – Kalentong/JRC
  • Nichols – Vito Cruz, Filinvest City Loop
  • Alabang Town Center (ATC) Ayala Alabang Village
  • Vito Cruz Taft Avenue-PITx Loop Service

Aside from the routes for modernized PUVs, the LTFRB will also open the following routes to public utility jeepneys (PUJs) once the agency has deemed that it’s safe for the old jeepneys to use them:

  • Bagong Silang – SM Fairview
  • Malanday – Divisoria via M.H. Del Pilar
  • Parang, Marikina – Cubao
  • Eastwood, Libis – Capitol Commons
  • Gasak – Recto via Dagat-Dagatan
  • PITx – Lawton
  • Alabang – Zapote
  • PITx – Nichols
  • PITx – SM Southmall
  • Quirino Highway – UP Town Center
  • SM Fairview – Commonwealth via Regalado
  • Tikling – Binangonan
  • Antipolo – Pasig via East Bank Road
  • Rosario –Pinagbuhatan Pasig
  • West Aveune – P. Noval via Del Monte
  • Biñan – Balibago via Manila South Road
  • Tramo – Sucat
  • San Isidro – Congressional Junction Dasmariñas

Bus routes during GCQ

For buses plying Metro Manila and adjacent provinces, these are the new bus routes during GCQ:

  • SM Mall of Asia – SM North Edsa via EDSA (EDSA Carousel Route E)
  • Monumento – Balagtas via MacArthur Highway
  • Monumento – PITx
  • Monumento – Valenzuela Gateway Complex
  • SM North Edsa – Fairview via Mindanao Avenue and Tandang Sora
  • Quezon Avenue – Angat via Commonwealth Avenue and Quirino Highway
  • Quezon Avenue – Edsa-Taft via Espana Boulevard
  • Quezon Avenue – Montalban via San Mateo-Batasan Road and Commonwealth Avenue
  • Cubao – Montalban via Marikina
  • Cubao – Antipolo via Marcos Highway
  • Cubao – Doroteo Jose
  • Gilmore – Taytay via Ortigas Avenue
  • Kalentong – Pasig via Shaw Boulevard
  • Buendia – BGC via Kalayaan Avenue and Sen Gil J. Puyat Avenue
  • Ayala – Alabang via Starmall Alabang
  • Ayala – Binan
  • Ayala – FTI Complex
  • Monumento – EDSA-Taft via Rizal Avenue
  • PITx – NAIA loop
  • SM North Edsa – BGC via C5-Road and Katipunan Avenue
  • Monumento – Meycauayan
  • Monumento – San Jose Del Monte via Quirino Highway
  • Monumento – Angat
  • PITx – Sucat via Dr. A Santos Avenue
  • PITx – Alabang via Alabang-Zapote Road
  • BGC-Market Market – Alabang via Bicutan Road
  • PITx – Naic via Manila-Cavite Expressway
  • PITx – Trece Martires via Manila-Cavite Expressway and Antero Soriano Highway
  • PITx – Dasmarinas via Manila-Cavite Expressway and Aguinaldo Highway
  • PITx – General Mariano Alvarez via Molino-Paliparan Road
  • PITX – Cavite City via Manila-Cavite Expressway and Manila-Cavite Road

(Read: Grab Operating Hours During The Quarantine, Plus Some Safety Guidelines)

What about LTRFB UV express routes?

For UV Express units, the LTFRB will announce the resumption of their activities as well as changes of routes next week. Originally, UV Express operators were about to go back to their routes last June 22 but pushed back to prepare more for the surge in volume of passengers during the quarantine period.

(Read: All The GCQ Travel Guidelines For Non-Essential Personnel You Need To Know)

PUV guidelines during GCQ

If you’re going to commute using public transportation, keep in mind the following guidelines from the LTFRB and MMDA:

  1. Passengers must wear face mask at all times
  2. Use contactless payment if possible
  3. Take advantage of the disinfecting foot bath and sanitizers placed by operators at terminals
  4. The fare for non-aircon PUVs will be P11 for the first four kilometers and additional P1.50 for every succeeding kilometer
  5. Airconditioned PUVs will charge P11 for the first kilometers and bill P1.80 per additional kilometer
  6. Follow the social distancing markers placed by operators in their unit